Tatsuya Nagashima


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Praised for his “decisive, powerful playing” (Fanfare Magazine, USA) and “poetic grandeur and emotional depth” (The London Daily Press), pianist Tatsuya Nagashima first came to the international attention in 1993 when he captured the grand prize at Italy’s Ibla Grand Prize International Piano Competition, and the first prize at Berlin International Piano Competition. Since then, he regularly performs at major festivals and venues around the world, from Carnegie Hall and Lincoln Center in New York, to Royal Albert Hall and Barbican Centre in London, Salle Pleyel Hall in Paris, Schauspielhaus and Deutsche Rundfunk Saal in Berlin, St. Petersburg Philharmonic Society Hall and the Bolishoi Hall of the Moscow Conservatory in Russia, Musikverein in Vienna, Suntory Hall and Sumida Triphony Hall in Tokyo, as well as National Concert Hall of Taiwan.

As a guest soloist with orchestras, Nagashima has performed with world’s leading orchestras, including Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (London), Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra, Deutsches Symphonie-Orchestra Berlin, Russian National Orchestra, Russian State Symphony Orchestra, Russian Federal Orchestra, St. Petersburg Festival Orchestra, Kirov Orchestra, Czech National Symphony, Czech Radio Symphony Orchestra, New Zealand Symphony, Houston Symphony Orchestra, American Symphony Orchestra, Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra among many others.  The conductors whom he worked with include Valery Gergiev, Daniel Gatti, Vaktang Jordania, Ian Hobson, Jahja Ling and Shigeo Genda.

As a conductor, he has lead the world's distinguished orchestras include Czech National Symphony, Prague Radio Symphony, Saint Petersburg Symphony Orchestra (Russia), San Diego Sinfonietta, Amadeus Chamber Orchestra (USA), Kharkov Philharmonie Orchestra (Ukraine) as well as Rousse Philharmonic Orchestra (Bulgaria). 

Mr. Nagashima have been featured on radio and TV all over Europe, Asia, Australia, South Africa, North and South America including NPR, PBS, ABC and NBC in the United States. 


Saint-Saëns: Symphony No. 3 "Organ Symphony"

Copland: Piano Concerto

Mascagni: Intermezzo from Cavalleria Rusticana

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 5 "Emperor"

Beethoven: Triple Concerto for Violin, Cello, Piano and Orchestra 

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 23 in A Major, K. 488

Mozart: Piano Sonata in A Major, K. 330

Mozart: Piano Sonata in D Major, K. 331

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4

Tchaikovsky: Francesca de Rimini Op.32

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5

Tchaikovsky: Romeo & Juliet (Fantasie-Overture)

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6 "Pathetique"

Tchaikovsky: Polonaise from the Opera "Eugene Onegin"

Tchaikovsky: Capriccio Italien Op. 45




©2020 Raven Classical Recordings

Designed by William Trella Design

Coming soon to the market across the world!  
Stay tuned!
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon