Kiev Symphony Orchestra
(National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine)


Founded in 1918, the Grammy-nominated Kiev Symphony Orchestra (National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine) is considered one of the finest symphony orchestras in Eastern Europe. The orchestra was entrusted with the premieres of works by Prokofiev, Shostakovich, and Khatchaturian, among others. Distinguished conductors who have worked with the orchestra include Leopold Stokowski, Igor Markevitch, Kurt Sanderling, Evgeny Mravinsky, Kirill Kondrashin, Evgeny Svetlanov and Gennady Rozhdestvensky.  Soloists who have performed with the ensemble include Artur Rubinstein, Yehudi Menuhin, Isaak Stern, David Oistrakh, Sviatoslav Richter, Mstislav Rostropovich, Emil Gilels, Leonid Kogan, Gidon Kremer, Oleh Krysa, Montserrat Caballé, José Carreras, Juan Diego Florez among others. Since 1993, the ensemble has released more than 100 recordings, to high international acclaim. 





  ロッシーニ:「セビリアの理髪師」 序曲

  ウェーバー :「オベロン」序曲

  ショスタコービチ:祝典序曲 作品96







©2020 Raven Classical Recordings

Designed by William Trella Design

Coming soon to the market across the world!  
Stay tuned!
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon